Friday, February 19, 2010

Same Four, Same Result - DePauw Repeats as Men's 200-Yard Free Relay Champions

Josh Baugh, Johnny Montgomery, Steve Klabak and John Cook of DePauw repeated as the men's 200-yard free relay champions in a time of 1:22.38 good enough for an NCAA "B" cut as well as the SCAC Championships record clipping the mark they set one year ago. With the win DePauw became the first back to back 200-free relay champions for the first time since 2005, 2006 when Sewanee achieved that accomplishment.

After the race, the entire relay team had a chance to catch up with the conference office.

To hear the entire interview, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment